How To Block Someone On Facebook {Working Methods Explained}

How to block someone on Facebook? You might be having a lot of reasons why you want to block certain people on Facebook. To avoid toxic people in your life, the block button is the best option. If you no longer want to communicate with someone, simply block them and get rid of them. Saving peace of mind should be the first priority in this world.

Facebook is an online social media and social networking site founded in the year 2004. This social media platform went on to become the largest social networking site in the world right now. The founder of the company is now one of the richest people alive on the planet. Roughly, a number of 2.85 billion monthly active users can be seen on Facebook. This online networking platform connects you globally. Regardless of your region or language, you can follow or befriend anyone.

how to block someone on facebook

But, there are also some concerns that come along. Now that cyberstalking, online harassment, etc have become common on many platforms like Facebook, you may want to avoid certain people. Not only that, but you may also want to block someone if you don’t want to talk to them anymore. Whatsoever the reason is, here is how to block a person on Facebook.

How To Block Someone On Facebook

If you don’t want to share your posts or timeline with someone, you can feel free to unblock them. Even if you are blocking friends on Facebook, that’s totally normal. A lot of people who make friends don’t get in touch after a period of time. So, if you are hesitating on how to block friends on Facebook, don’t worry. The blocked person won’t be notified if you are blocking them. So, just follow the steps that we have provided here and block a user or page on Facebook.

Note: If you have blocked a friend of yours and then unblock him or her, you can’t go back to be Friends on Facebook. You must send a “Friend Request” to the person again and wait for the acceptance.

1. Block On Facebook Desktop

Whether you are using a Windows, macOS, or Linux computer or laptop, blocking on Facebook is simple and easy. If you want to get rid of an annoying human being from bugging you, just block him or her. Follow the steps given below to block someone.

  • Visit the Facebook.com website and log in using your username and password.
  • Now, at the top-right corner of the page, click on the downward-facing arrow.

how to block friends on facebook

  • A drop-down menu will appear on the screen. Select “Settings & Privacy”.

how do you block a person on facebook

  • Next, click on “Settings” to go to the Facebook settings page.

blocking friends on facebook

  • From the left pane of the screen, click on the “Blocking” tab.

How to block someone on Facebook who has blocked you

  • Then under the “Block users” section, enter the name of the Facebook user you want to block.

how to block someone on facebook page

  • A list of people related to the input will appear. Click on “Block” next to the username.

how to block someone on facebook mobile

  • A confirmation pop-up will appear. Click on “Block xxx” to confirm.

how to block someone on facebook app

  • That’s it. You have blocked the person or page on Facebook.

If you ever want to unblock the person, just follow the same procedure. Under “Block users”, click on the “Unblock” button next to the username.

Alternate Method: 

  • Go to Facebook.com and make sure you are logged into your account.
  • Now, go to the account of the person that you want to block.
  • Tap on the three dots on the profile and select “Block”.
  • Again, tap on “Block” to confirm.

2. Block On Facebook Application

Facebook app users can also block a person on Facebook easily. If you are using the Facebook application on your Android or iOS device, follow these steps.

  • Open the Facebook app and make sure you are logged into your account.
  • Now, go to the account of the person that you want to block.

blocking on facebook

  • Tap on the three dots on the profile and select “Block”.
  • Again, tap on “Block” to confirm.

Also Check:

Alternate Method: 

  • Open the Facebook app and make sure you are logged in to your account.
  • Now, tap on the hamburger menu present on the screen.
  • Scroll down to the bottom and select “Settings & Privacy”.
  • Next, tap on “Settings” and then select “Blocking”.
  • Here, tap on “Add to blocked list” and enter the name of the page.
  • Tap on the “Block” button and then confirm again.

If you ever want to unblock the person, just follow the same procedure. Go to Settings -> Blocking and then tap on “Unblock” for the username you have blocked.

FAQs

What is blocking on Facebook?
If you block a person on Facebook, they are removed from your Friends list. The blocked person can’t tag you, can’t view your posts, and can’t message you.
Can I block someone on Facebook?
If you no longer want to communicate with someone, simply block them. Whether to block someone or not is totally the user’s choice. 
How do you block a person on Facebook app?
Follow these steps to block a person on the Facebook application.

  • Open Facebook and make sure you are logged into your account.
  • Now, go to the account of the person that you want to block.
  • Tap on the three dots on the profile and select “Block”.
  • Again, tap on “Block” to confirm.
How do I unblock someone on Facebook?
If you have blocked a person on Facebook, and now want to unblock him or her, here is how to do so.

  • Open Facebook and make sure you are logged into your account.
  • Now, tap on the three horizontal lines to open the menu.
  • Scroll down and tap on “Settings & Privacy”.
  • Next, open “Settings” and go to the Privacy section.
  • Tap on the “Blocking” option and unblock the person you blocked.
When you block someone on Facebook, can they see your profile?
If you block a person on Facebook, they are removed from your Friends list. The blocked person can’t tag you, can’t view your posts, profile, and can’t message you. Similarly, you can’t access their profile as well.

Conclusion

We hope you got to know how you can easily block someone on your Facebook account. If you don’t want to be in touch with someone on Facebook, it is totally OK to block them. You can always unblock them whenever you want to reconcile. If you like this post, share this information with others too. For more useful guides from Lavrusik, stay connected with us.

Leave a Reply